One Teacher's Voice

Think.Learn.Know.Act

She cheers me on

 

One of my pups cheers me on as I complete my final project of the semester: a unit from a curriculum. She watches me with her chestnut eyes and wags her tail in support.

I feel fortunate this semester to have lucked into an independent study class about language acquisition. Long story short the final project is one unit in a language arts curriculum. I’m writing it for a 5th grade level with the understanding that I have a mixture of  both native and non-native English speakers. The entire curriculum is called “Reading and Writing for Social Action” and it is loosely based on the curriculum/pacing guide/scrimmage schedule that our local public school uses. I’m at a point now where I need to tie the whole thing together with course materials…and that’s always the hardest part…

…so I better get back to it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
