One Teacher's Voice

Think.Learn.Know.Act

RadioLab

[Original post: 10/3/2011]

This book is a new one that is inspiring me with every page I read.  Here are my two realizations from reading chapter 3 (I will write about each of these and expand on them in future posts):

  • I want to model my teaching philosophy around RadioLab (making learning exciting).  I want my students to be as amazed and excited about life as I am during and after listening ot RadioLab.
  • With this realization I am understanding on a deeper level just how important it is for me to focus my time on understanding assessment and benchmarks/standards while I’m in school.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
